It is with great pleasure that we announce the recipients of the ASI awards for the year 2023. The awards will be given out during the upcoming ASI2024 meeting at IISc, Bangalore.

1. ASI Zubin Kembhavi Award - Joint recipients
a. Infrared Astronomy Group of the Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics at TIFR, and
b. Global elemental mapping of lunar surface by payloads on Chandrayaan-2 team

2. Laxminarayana & Nagalaxmi Modali Award - Dr. Ajith Parameswaran, ICTS

3. Justice Oak Award for Outstanding Thesis in Astronomy -
Joint recipients
a. Dr. Silpa Sasikumar (Thesis - NCRA-TIFR),
b. Dr. Harsh Kumar (Thesis - IIT Bombay),

Honorable Mention Dr. Biswajit Mondal (Thesis - PRL)

4. ASI N. Rathnasree Science Journalism award in Astronomy and Astrophysics - Ms. Anjali Marar (RRI)

5. ASI AstroSat Prize - Ms. Payel Nandi (IISc, IIA)

6. Young Astronomer Award for the Best Publication - Dr. Saurabh Singh (RRI)

8. New Discovery Award - Mr. Kshitij Chavan (S. P. Pune University and presently IUCAA)
    Special Mention New Discovery Award - Mr. Salil Mulye (Khagol Mandal)

Hearty congratulations to all the recipients on behalf of ASI.