# Indian Centre for Space Physics (For widest circulation) First Biennial Conference on Astronomy, Astrophysics and Space Science EXPLORING THE UNIVERSE: FROM NEAR TO FAR (A part of Silver Jubilee Celebration of ICSP)

Venue : JNC Auditorium, ICSP, Kolkata



February 16 - 21, 2024 (2nd Circular)



Multi-messenger and multi-disciplinary approaches have opened new frontiers in astronomy and near-to-deep space exploration, enabling us to make crucial advancements in our understanding of the cosmos. This conference will bring together leading scientists to discuss the latest advancements, with a focus on the role of these approaches in unraveling the Universe's secrets.

## Program Highlights

- Plenary Talks
- Invited Talks
- Contributed Talks
- Thesis Presentations
- Poster Presentations
- Best Talk, Thesis &, Poster competition
- ICSP Observatory Tour
- ICSP Space Museum Visit Employee & Employer Meet



### **Topics Covered**

- Observational Astronomy
- Balloon borne Astronomy
- Space Science and Space Weather
- Compact Object Astrophysics
- Astronomical Instrumentation
- Artificial Intelligence in Astronomy and Space Science
- Astronomy as a Profession
- Opportunity for Job Seekers

Chandrayaan -3 etc.

1 December, 2023

10 January, 2024

13 January, 2024

20 January, 2024

--

\_\_

• Special sessions on Indian space

missions/Astrosat, Aditya L1,

Registration Fees\*Faculties - ₹ 3000Students/PDFs - ₹ 2000

#### **Important Dates**

Commencement of registration and Abstract submission Abstract submission deadline Notification of Selection of abstract Deadline of Early Registration

\*On-site registration fees for Faculties and Students/PDFs are₹ 3500 and ₹ 2500 respectively.-

#### **Special Attraction**

Complementary visit of India's first Astronomy and Space Museum, ICSP Tour of ICSP observatory with largest optical telescope of Eastern India Special session for students on their career development in Astronomy & Space Science

#### Scientific Organizing Committee (SOC)

S. K. Chakrabarti, ICSP (Chair) Ram Sagar, IIA Annapurni Subramaniam, IIA A. R. Rao, TIFR S. K. Midya, CU A. S. Majumder, SNBNCBS Jayant Murthy, IIA G. C. Anupama, IIA Y. Hobara, UEC, Japan D. K. Ojha, TIFR Anuj Nandi, URSC, ISRO Abhay K. Singh, BHU **R. P. Singh, PRL** Ranjan Gupta, IUCAA **B.** Mukhopadhay, IISC I. Chattopadhyay, ARIES Shantabrata. Das, IITG Samir Mandal, IIST Abhilash. S, CUSAT Abhirup Datta, IIT Indore

#### Local Organizing Committee (LOC)

Sourav Palit, ICSP, Convener Devendra Bisht, ICSP, Co-convener Tamal Basak, ICSP Ashish Raj, ICSP Sudipta Paik, ICSP Sujay Pal, Srikrishna College Sabyasachi Pal, MC College Ramakrishna Das, SNBNCBS Tapas Baug, SNBNCBS Soumen Mondal, JU Further Information Our website https://csp.res.in/Con2024/

Contact: 9477365958 9773708357

Please register at https://csp.res.in/Con2024/reg.html