Displaying 1 - 2 of 6

The recipients of the ASI awards for the year 2022. The awards will be given out during the upcoming ASI2023 meeting at IIT-Indore, Indore.

1. ASI Govind Swarup Lifetime Achievement Award - Prof. Jayant V. Narlikar

2. Professor M. K. Vainu Bappu Gold Medal - Dr. Eve J. Lee, McGill University, Canada

3. Justice Oak Award for Outstanding Thesis in Astronomy - Dr. Barnali Das (NCRA-TIFR), Currently at Univ. of Delaware

4. Laxminarayana & Nagalaxmi Modali Award -… Read More

Posted On: 10-02-2023

The Astronomical Society of India (ASI) invites proposals for hosting the annual meeting of the ASI for the year 2024.

As you're aware, the 2023 meeting is planned as an in-person meeting which is scheduled between 01-05 March 2023, at IIT Indore. In the past many years, the format of the meeting has stabilized to a day (or two) devoted to topical workshops just prior to the four-day main meeting. The main meeting is split between plenary and parallel sessions and also includes… Read More

Posted On: 10-11-2022